Craigslist Junkie

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Phase 2 of the Watergarden Project! April 22, 2010

Today, I worked on the next phase of the garden pond. I received in the mail my “by the water’s edge” garden from

Michigan Bulb, so Brooklynn and I quicking got to planting!! We planted Astilbe, a hosta, primrose, Louisiana Irises, and some others. Not a CL find, but a good deal at $10.00. Oh, and I bought those cute little “sparklies” for fish tanks from Wal-Mart for $1.78. 

Then, I built two more boardwalks out of the free CL planks.:

And decorated with rocks I found (I love fossils):

And ended up with this:

Not bad for a days work, ‘eh? Total spent: $11.78 between plants and pretty little glass pieces. Tomorrow, providing the weather holds up, I just have to finish putting dirt around the planks and plant a few more things!

This has been such a fun project! Phase 3, adding the rest of the dirt, fish, water plants, and final accessories!

 

Leave a Reply

