Craigslist Junkie

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Remember the Free John Deere? April 28, 2010

Well, I mowed my yard with it today. All my husband had to do to get it running was: air up the tires, flush the old oil and gas and refill, clean the air filter, cleaned the carburator, and bought a new spark plug ($1.78 at Wal-Mart).

Not bad for a days work, eh? I eBay’ed the mower… they sell anywhere from $400-700! But, we’re keeping it 🙂 

Check out the hubby: now he has a mower to match his hat!

 

2 Responses to “Remember the Free John Deere?”

  1. Heather Says:

    What a great find. Pays to root around online for stuff sometimes for sure. Can’t beat a John Deere riding mower for an investment of some elbow grease and $1.78.

  2. I know it!! Crazy, huh? I haven’t told my dad yet. He bought his new 🙂


Leave a Reply

