Craigslist Junkie

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A Good Samaritan… you don’t see this very often May 10, 2010

The two men who saved my mare (friday) (Marshfield)


Date: 2010-05-08, 7:54PM CDT
Reply to: sale-nfz2r-1731514116@craigslist.org [Errors when replying to ads?]


 

I’m not sure where to post this, but this is a huge thank you to the two men who stopped and saved my mare last night around 7:15. Our neighbor told us that you pulled out the foal and had to help the mare. I thank you very much If you ever stop by I would like to say thank you in person and give you a hug. I doubt many people would notice a horse in trouble and stop to help. If you do see this, feel free to email me and I will send you some pictures of the mare since she is up and alert now.

The mare is a sorrel, the foal was a golden colt. I just wish I had been here when that happened or gone to look at the horses before I went to work this morning or something… The foal will soon be buried.

Thank you again to the two strangers who helped. Thank you.

 

Leave a Reply

